Arapahoe Park Jockeys Visit Children's Hospital Colorado

Optimism, forgiveness prevail as Carmouche returns to riding

Noted orthopaedic trauma surgeon Philip Kregor was blunt when he met with jockey Kendrick Carmouche and his wife, Whitney, following a horrific accident at Kentucky Downs last Sept. 8.

Read More

Six Stakes wins leads to Jockey of the Week for Irad Ortiz, Jr.

The leading rider by number of wins, stakes victories and total earnings, Irad Ortiz, Jr. was named Jockeys’ Guild Foundation Detox Jockey of the Week for February 11-18, 2019. The award is vote...

Read More

Diego Saenz named Jockey of the Week

The leading jockey by wins and earnings for the week, Diego Saenz was named Jockeys’ Guild Foundation Detox Jockey of the Week for February 4-10, 2019. The award is voted on by a panel of expert...

Read More
Thoroughbred Jockeys' Leaderboard Mount Earnings
 1. Javier Castellano$5,312,814
2. Irad Ortiz, Jr.$3,994,950
3. Joel Rosario$2,002,703
4. Luis Saez$1,877,105
5. John R. Velazquez$1,841,785
6. Jose L. Ortiz$1,750,381
7. Flavien Prat$1,511,858
8. Tyler Gaffalione$1,416,714
9. Manuel Franco$1,282,225
10. Florent Geroux$897,640

As of 01/28/19 *non-Member

Thoroughbred Jockeys' Leaderboard Wins
1. Luis Saez42
2. Tim Thorntopn30
3. Irad Ortiz, Jr.28
4. Manuel Franco27
5. Samy Camacho27
6. Jose L. Ortiz24
7.  Abel Cedillo24
8.  Francisco Arrieta23
9. Scott Stevens23
10. Luis Contreras20

As of 01/28/19 *non-Member

Quarter HOrse Jockeys' Leaderboard Mount Earnings
1. Raul Ramirez, Jr.$2,589,799
2. Agustin Silva$2,201,376
3. Ricky Ramirez$2,078,068
4. G.R, Carter$1,653,375
5.  Rodrigo Vallejo*$1,474,272
6. Cody Jensen$1,431,002
7. James A. Flores$1,349,062
8. Omar Reyes$1,343,352
9. Jesus Rios Ayala$1,326,406
10. Luis L. Vivanco*$958,746

Through 10/02/18 *non-Member

Quarter Horse Jockeys' Leaderboard Wins
1. Luis L. Vivanco*91
2. Jesus Rios Ayala85
3. Everardo Rodriguez73
4. Ricky Ramirez66
5. Eduardo Nicasio65
6. Agustin Silva64
7. Damian Martinez63
8. John Hamilton61
9. Daniel Antonio Torres*58
10. Jesus Valenzuela58

Through 10/02/18*non-Member